zurück zurück
Awards ceremony in the Open Class. Standing in the middle is the second-placed shooter, Luis Ehrhardt. A bigger awards table was needed for the 2018 ceremony to accommodate the new Production Optics Division.

6. GECO Masters 2018


First of all we would like to thank the Organization Team under Markus Wohlmuth, as well as all Range Officers and helpers for the virtually perfect organization of the GECO Masters 2018. We certainly appreciate the commitment and hard work they invested to showcase the GECO brand.

Without their dedication, it would not have been possible to establish the GECO Masters as a fixed event in the European IPSC competition schedule. The starting slots are all booked just a few minutes after registration opens.

More than 400 applications were counted in 2018. The shooters traveled from all over Europe.

We were even blessed by the weather this year, and the whole event proceeded without a spot of rain. Almost continuous sunshine and late summer temperatures in Philippsburg meant that all the shooters enjoyed the same conditions throughout the three-day competition.

This year's focus was on GECO optics, and it proved a fascinating topic for the assembled throngs. GECO representatives Heinz Winkler and Ralf Vanicek made themselves available for a Q&A session. Both the red dot sights and the rifle scopes were scrutinized and tested extensively. The general consensus was that the optical sights offered interesting value for money.

The traditional evening sweepstake was again a popular event. In total, GECO donated items valued at €15,000 for the draw and the winners' prizes.

Almost the entire GECO IPSC team competed in the GECO Masters. György Batki (Standard Division) took first place. Luis Ehrhardt (Open Division) came second. Patrick Kummer (Classic Division) and Sascha Back (Revolver Division) both landed in third place. Csaba Szaszi fought hard to secure an excellent fourth place in the Standard Division for Seniors. We congratulate all of our GECO Team shooters for their excellent performance.

The new Product Optics Division featured for the first time. Marijan Loch ultimately emerged victorious.

Visit the following link for a complete list of results.

The GECO Team is already looking forward to 2019 and yet another edition of the GECO Masters.